Craftwork · crochet · Knitting · news

The Long Slow Process of Updating Patterns

I’ve been putting off a thorough re-design of my patterns for some time, I put new covers on a while ago, but I knew more was needed. A lot of patterns have way too many pages, so I’ve opted for a 2-column design, the free patterns no longer have a cover so the pattern starts immediately. The patterns for sale now start with a picture and materials required on the first, the actual pattern starting on the second page. Some patterns have gone down from 9 pages to 4, oh my goodness, serious bloat!!

Here’s a gallery of the front covers so far…hopefully it shouldn’t take much longer, as I’m in the middle of a personal project that I can’t wait to share, and I’ve got an ever increasing list of ideas, including something to do with bat wings!!

2 thoughts on “The Long Slow Process of Updating Patterns

  1. Wow! That’s a lot of work you’ve undertaken, Shana!
    It’s gret that you’re making the patterns easier to read, especially for new crocheters – I hope it works out better for you, and the ssales of your brilliant patterns 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks 🙂 I’ve been putting it off for a while, and of course with each new design, I just made it harder to change the layout! Hopefully it’s all done now, one pattern is on hold while I make a few tweaks, but now I can get back to my secret project that is taking forever to knit!! 😀

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

