The Curious Case of the Disappearing Motifs

Back in January 2015 I had a design frenzy, the only problem was, I had no idea what to call the patterns. As they were all generally motifs, I decided to give them girls names, from A to Z. I got to L before my crochet mojo left the building. I now realise that the last ones will never be designed and its been holding me back.

So I could either delete the patterns…or re-crochet and rename them, and that is what I’m in the middle of doing. So apologies if I cause any confusion in the process, but I shall do further posts as I progress detailing what the motifs were and what they have been renamed. Assuming of course I don’t lose my mojo again, it’s such a fragile thing and needs long vacations in Tahiti…which I believe is a magical place…according to Phil Coulson…anyway back to crocheting!

Amelia’s Motif is now Vintage Star Doily.

Bella’s Border Motif is now Gerbera Lace Border.


Caroline’s Granny Square Motif is now Cotton Candy Granny Square.

Imogen’s Motif is now Barleycorn Motif.

2 thoughts on “The Curious Case of the Disappearing Motifs

Leave a Reply

