Saturday Scraps – Crocheted Card Case

Just a little amusement I crocheted while I was waiting for some yarn to arrive, a card case using the crochet knit stitch similar to the Prairie Pioneer Bag Pattern.

We bought a new set of Lexicon cards as I decided it was best to preserve the old one as a ‘family heirloom’!

I used Patons Washed Cotton DK, which gives a lovely vintage effect and crochets and knits beautifully.

9 Comments Add yours

    1. Shana says:

      Thank you πŸ™‚

  1. PaperPuff says:

    Very pretty!

    1. Shana says:

      Thanks, it’s still not helping me win any more games though!!

  2. Your card case is lovely, and it intrigued me to see a stitch I’d not done before, too, so thanks for that πŸ™‚
    I’ve just searched on youtube and found a video tutorial to give it a go πŸ™‚

    1. Shana says:

      Thank you πŸ™‚ I found the stitch in a vintage crochet book, so now you can knit, by crocheting!

      1. That’s what I thought when I saw your post πŸ™‚
        Yay! Lol

        1. Shana says:

          Just make sure you don’t do the stitch too tightly, it can be a bit fiddly sticking the hook in the right place!!

          1. Thankfully, I crochet quite loosly, so it shouldn’t be too much of a problem, thanks πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

