New Needles!

on

Although I have a lovely set of wooden knitting needles, the points leave a lot to be desired and have a bad habit of splitting already splitty yarn! So I decided it was time to buy myself one new pair of 4.00mm needles as that is the size I use most.

As I’ve already had a lot of success with using KnitPro Symfonie Circs, I decided to get a pair of straights. I knew they wouldn’t be cheap, but I’ve amassed quite a few Nectar points so I could use a voucher to pay for them. There I was, hovering over the ‘buy now’ button when something caught my eye…these…


Oops…wrong photo, I meant THESE…

KnitPro Karbonz…how could I resist?!

They are the most awesome needles to knit with, and I’m now so inspired that I’m working on a new design. I haz an epic happy 😀

7 Comments Add yours

  1. Hehehe still sniggering at the first photo. I don’t knit yet, but even I can tell those needles must work like a dream, they’re gorgeous!

    1. Shana says:

      I’m now going to work really hard so I can afford another pair, is it possible to be in love with a pair of needles?! 🙂

  2. PaperPuff says:

    They look like magic wands! Love the Ken and Barbie pic – laughed out loud and frightened the cat….

    1. Shana says:

      LOL!! I knew I should have put a warning before that picture!! Reminds me, I must make some new outfits for Action Man 😉

      1. Maybe you can use your new knitting needles to make him a new camo outfit! Lol

        1. Shana says:

          Barbie is the only one allowed to wear camo, Action Man wears dresses LOL!!!!
          https://chrisandshanascraftshack.wordpress.com/2016/01/30/happy-50th-birthday-action-man/

          1. Lol
            I’d forgotten all about that – thanks for yet another laugh 🙂

Leave a Reply

