Beaded Favour Gift Bag Knitting Pattern

Finally the sun has come out so I can take pictures of my new design, it’s been so frustrating having to wait. I finished it not long after I wrote the post about using a ball of yarn and beads for something…well this is the something!

The idea came from the paper favour gift bags that are so popular, I just made mine with yarn and beads instead.

There is a tutorial included for threading the beads onto the yarn.

Materials
Sample used 1 ball of Sublime Egyptian Cotton dk, 115yds/105m, in Frothy
5 x 3mm DPN’s (Double Pointed Needles)
41 x 4mm beads
2 x 12”/30cm lengths of ribbon or I-cord for handles
marker for working in the round

Finished Size:
Approximatively 4.5”/11cm wide, 5.5”/14cm high, excluding handles, and 2”/5cm deep.

Buy now on Craftsy

8 Comments Add yours

  1. PaperPuff says:

    Oh, I lurrrrve it!!

    1. Shana says:

      Aww thank you ❤

  2. Oh this is pretty. I like how it’d be a great little lunch bag or something too

    1. Shana says:

      Thank you 🙂 It’s a perfect size for a ball of yarn too!

  3. kelleysdiy says:

    This is sooo pretty!

Leave a Reply

