Craftwork · Knitting · Knitting Patterns For Sale · Shana's Designs

The Tattershall Tote Knitting Pattern

This started as a simple stitch pattern, then evolved into a bag! I love the texture of this stitch, and the colour too.

The Tattershall Tote
The Tattershall Tote

Materials
Sample used Lily Sugar ‘n Cream, worsted/aran weight, approximately half a 400g cone, (300 yards/274 metres), in Sage
4mm needles
cable needle

Finished Size:
Approximatively 12”/30cm wide, 11”/28cm high, excluding handles.

buy now on Craftsy

10 thoughts on “The Tattershall Tote Knitting Pattern

        1. hmm the curious case of the disappearing comment, now I’ve got 2 for the price of 1 !! I really haven’t felt like blogging, or knitting, or crocheting…I’ve rediscovered baking again, cakes are much more exciting 😛

          Liked by 1 person

    1. Actually with the cold weather it was quite a struggle for me to knit, took me weeks to complete, usually it would take days. The yarn is lovely to knit with, haven’t tried crocheting with it, but I haven’t crocheted for months either! 😀

      Liked by 1 person

          1. Yes, I do, too, and hasn’t it just 😦
            I use a SAD lamp in my room all the time because of the dreadful lack of sunshine we have, and it makes a huge difference to me – it seems like we’ve got even more bad weather due, too, so it’s going to be a necessity, I reckon :/

            Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

