The curious case of the missing crochet mojo

It was sometime after I’d published the pattern for my Crochet Hook Tidy that it happened, my crochet mojo left the building, I couldn’t even face looking at a crochet hook 😦

I’m not the kind of person who can just stop being creative, so I turned to knitting. My Grandma taught me to knit before I started school and I think she was always a little disappointed that I never got into serious knitting. Well it’s never too late, I’ve now taught myself the Magic Loop method, much easier for knitting socks than fighting with DPN’s, and I’m in the middle of knitting Chris a nice warm woollen waistcoat, as well as a pair of socks and a cowl for myself.

Maybe one day my crochet mojo will return, but for now I’m a nutty knitter instead (or as well as) a crazy crocheter!

 

2 thoughts on “The curious case of the missing crochet mojo

  1. I envy you your knitting journey – and especially the knitting socks part 🙂
    I used to knit a lot, then got arthritis in my hands, so now my crochet hook is the only way I can still express my yarn creativity 🙂
    You’ll have to show us what you make, yes? 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Ironically that is part of the reason I taught myself to crochet, using knitting needles can be a bit painful at times, too many years typing have worn my arms out, but if I stick one needle under my armpit, that helps, but that doesn’t work when using circs!

      If my knitting doesn’t turn out too horrendous, then of course I’ll share 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

