Socktober

Unable to find pure cotton socks in a colour I like, and a price I can afford, I’ve decided to knit my own. The odd sock pictured above was to see if I could knit a heel…not bad for a first attempt. Now I’ve moved on to  the real socks, sneak peek below…more to follow later, at the speed I knit, probably a lot later!!

Socktober

4 Comments Add yours

  1. Chris says:

    Very neat work. That wouldn’t be the WAFFLE stitch by any chance, would it? 🙂

    1. Shana says:

      Hmm, let me think…could be…mebbe…ok yeah, it’s the WAFFLE stitch! 😀

Leave a Reply

