Challenge Of The Day – Hindu Pillar Stitch

This stitch is in one of my old knitting books, ‘Mon Tricot Knitting Dictionary’, and I’ve always sworn that I would never ever try knitting it. Why? Because the pattern involves knitting 3 stitches together…then purling the same stitches and if that was not torture enough, you knit them again…aargh!!

Well I gave it my best shot, one thing that helped a little was using a larger needle for the P row.

Now I’m going to find another challenge, k3tog, p3tog, k3tog with the same 3 stitches is so passé!!

Leave a Reply

