A bag hath appeared!

on

Well, I finally did it. Today I finished making my first net bag. I chose the basic design, whereby you thread some cordage through most of the side meshes and tie off to gather up the sides. Then you have to do more or less the same to the meshes on the short ends in order to create some sort of rudimentary handle.

To tie the sides I used some of the gold Aran yarn that had caused me problems at the weekend. It’s like a kind of netmaker’s revenge: troublesome yarn, you shall be useful!

As the pictures below prove, the bag is big enough and tough enough to hold a loaf of bread, some fresh air, or even a chocolate mousse.

Er, did I say ‘mousse’?

chocolatemoose2

Excuse my error 🙂

Leave a Reply

