Craftwork · crochet · Crochet Patterns For Sale · Shana's Designs

Shana’s Crochet Hook Tidy

Many years ago I made this jewellery hanging thingy, I’ve never been that impressed with it, just another sewing project that disappeared into the depths of the attic…along with other creepy things!

A few weeks ago I decided it might be fun to try and crochet a new thingy, but for my crochet hooks this time, something I know I’ll use and will not be delegated to the attic.

Well here it is, The Crochet Hook Tidy, which sounds much better than a jewellery thingy!

American Crochet Terms used throughout.

Materials:
DK weight yarn in Cream, Pink & White
4.00mm hook
Card
Plasticine
Safety Eyes
Stuffing
Stitch marker, Base, Body, Head and Arms are worked in the round

Finished Size:
Approximately 6”/15cm diameter (base), and 12”/30cm high

buy now on Ravelry

17 thoughts on “Shana’s Crochet Hook Tidy

  1. Thanks for the crochet hook tidy lady! It’s really cute! I’d love to try & make her, I haven’t crocheted since I was in my teens & twenties!! I’m now 61 & retired, would like to get back into it again! I remember learning it was hard because I’m left handed!!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you, I had so much fun making her, Dolly, as she is known, is now the focus of attention, a bit of a diva!! I didn’t learn to crochet until I was in my 40’s, though I’m not left handed, learning was hard because no one pointed out the difference between US and UK crochet terms, my amigurumi looked seriously weird!

      Like

    1. I had several oddments of yarn left over and didn’t keep a note of how much I used! However, the cream cotton is about 106m per 50g ball, so a couple of those, and about 1 ball of the pink cotton. The hair was just a few scraps. Hope that helps 🙂

      Like

  2. I have made my own but used another recipe for the hair. Mine has curly hair and I wish I could upload a picture for you to see. Pardon my spelling. English is not my native language. Thank you for the pattern it was quite easy to follow.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

