Grrrr-anny Squares

I can usually crochet granny squares with my eyes closed I’ve made that many of them, but not today.

I’m working on some mini squares for a project, based on hdc’s, for some reason I can’t stop at hdc, they keep morphing into full-blooded dc’s. Finally after a few choice words, I made my first squares and chose to use the ‘join as you go’ method, it was only after I’d finished the first couple I realised I’d done the sc into the first corner, but not the 1 ch before completing the corner on the second square.

Somedays I am convinced that certain projects do not want to be made, maybe it wouldn’t hurt me to stop for just one day, who am I trying to fool, me stop, never!

Leave a Reply

