crochet

A journey of a thousand miles begins with a single step

sock

If I’m off on a thousand mile journey I might want to make some sandwiches for the trip though. And perhaps a flask of tea: a very big flask.

Oh, and another sock wouldn’t go amiss.

Shana spent most of Tuesday making me this first-class sock. ‘Thanks Shana,’ I said ‘but what is it about the word “pair” that you didn’t understand?’ Never mind. I guess I can hop that thousand miles, can’t I? 🙂

Apart from me and the cat being her chief ‘crochet impediments’ Shana was up against it in a couple of other ways. Firstly, she had to work without special sock yarn. And secondly, she couldn’t take any measurements, because she was keeping the sock as a surprise (which it certainly was).

So in the end, her achievement was all the greater. Not least because, when I tried it on, it fitted perfectly. Now I shall just stand on one leg till a matching pair appears. Something tells me I could be here a while.

Go on, sock it to ’em, Shana 🙂

9 thoughts on “A journey of a thousand miles begins with a single step

Leave a Reply

