Craftwork · crochet · Needlework

How to line a bag

I’m usually so busy designing that I never include instructions for lining bags, to be honest, although my sewing is passable, there are several people who have explained the process far better than I ever could.

The ‘Sew A Lining Into A Crocheted Bag‘ tutorial on Futuregirl’s blog is packed with plenty of photos.

sew-in-lining-19_o

Another tutorial that is worth a read is Freddy Knits, Every Bag Has A Purple Lining.

liningcomplete

Hopefully that will have inspired you enough to line your own bag.

8 thoughts on “How to line a bag

      1. of course 🙂 I have so many ideas for my new little store I opened, I just don’t have the knowledge yet to implement them all. So I’m researching and gaining all the knowledge I can lol!!

        Like

        1. Good luck with your endeavours 🙂 There’s so much to learn, I find something new every day, there’s a lot more I should write about, like the three ways to work the chain foundation row!

          Like

Leave a Reply

